Mark Edward Jones

MEJ Biography

Video Produced by Keith May Real Estate Group.

Mark retired in 2017 after thirty-three years working in higher education finance. The Wild Rose Press released Peculiar Activities on October 6, 2021. This is the first book in the Detective Henry Ike Pierce series. This manuscript won first place in the mystery category of the 2019 Oklahoma Writers Federation annual contest.

He signed a contract for the second in this series called Shadowed Souls, released on Halloween 2022.

Mark is one of thirteen authors bringing together thirteen mystery/suspense/horror stories for a Friday the 13th series released on May 13, 2022. Mark’s short story is A Gentleman from the Darkness. January 13, 2023, was the next release in the series, and Mark’s story is Hell is Empty.

His flash fiction piece called “Alone in Warsaw” was published in the Autumn 2019 edition of the U.K. publication, Painted Words.

Artwork by Amanda Steele and Printed Words.

Mark grew up in Duncan, Oklahoma, then attended the University of Oklahoma, earning bachelor’s and master’s degrees in political science and public administration.

He and his wife have three grown children, their first grandson, and celebrated their forty-first anniversary in November 2022.

Mystery/suspense/international intrigue novels are his favorite reads, and he’s found a niche with medieval murder mysteries, noting it’s interesting to see the lifestyles from other eras and how crimes were solved.

His favorite music includes Elvis, Chicago, Earth, Wind & Fire, and Boz Scaggs (among many others).

See all social media links at LinkTree.

Copyright  ©  2017-2023.

All rights reserved.

Exit mobile version